Our Board

The Alliance for Safety and Justice Board of Directors is made up of leaders from a variety of fields including business, philanthropy, entertainment, policy and nonprofit. Our board shares a commitment to growing safe communities nationwide and looking to the incredible power of crime survivors and people with old records to lead the way.

Robert Rooks

Board Chair

REFORM Alliance

Tim Silard

Board Treasurer

Rosenberg Foundation

Neill Franklin

Board Secretary

Retired Law Enforcement

Lenore Anderson

Alliance for Safety and Justice

Toussaint Bailey

Uplifting Capital 

Susan Burton

New Way of Life

Aqeela Sherrills

Community Based Public Safety Collective

Malcolm Spellman


Michael Tubbs

End Poverty in California

Billy Waterson

Galaxy Gives